Skip to main content

Delete message

DELETE 

/v1/account/:account/message/:message

Move message to Trash or delete it if already in Trash

For Gmail API accounts the message is always moved to Trash. The force option, which permanently deletes on IMAP accounts, has no effect.

Request

Responses

Returns whether the message was moved to Trash or permanently deleted.